I thought you might be interested in seeing my lessons. You might have noticed that I don’t put the corresponding English or French or PinYin translation. If you know the basics of Hanzi then this dialogue is pretty much easy. I also included the building blocks (radicals) as a way of refreshing my memory and learning new radicals as I go along.Lesson 1 Mandarin dialogue

Q. So what do you think?

I am currently on lesson 15 of this type of exercise and I normally have at least 3 dialogues. My pages often look like they have been infested by ants.  I hope you can read my writing, I tend to write quickly. For those of you that practise writing or will begin to do so, I find it manageable to work with a pencil, rubber and squared paper.

Enjoy!

PS. Season 3 of Abs Beginners is OVER and DONE with. I rushed the end, I had no patience left. I hope to revise the last lessons by incorporating the new vocab into my own lessons. Although I am on lesson 15, I am still ‘stuck’ on the greetings section there are so many things to cover that I feel are worth the extra time.

The next step would be to record my dialogues and answer the questions as Person A, then as Person B and so on.

Q. Was this helpful? 

I must admit, I moved away from my audio lessons because of Christiansol.

I feel that he is putting a lot of effort and I am sure that sometimes he must feel that time flies by. I am putting some effort too but I will follow his example because I think I am really missing out by not creating my own material and not working on my Hanzi.

Q. Does anyone know of a Chinese TV channel I can access from France? and what is the best web browser for this? 

I can’t view CCTV in Chinese, my internet provider gives me live access to CCTV in French, of course there are shows and so on but the great thing about CCTV in Chinese (which I have access to on cable in Nigeria) is that I learn so much. The shows are in Mandarin and subtitled in simplified Chinese. Sometimes I donn’t understand a word because of the ‘different’ accent but I recognise it in the subtitles. What is great is that my reading speed is FAST because my brain quickly identifies the characters I know and simply ignores the rest. No time to dilly dally!!

